blacksmithbig

Blacksmith

The building was built by Henry M. DeWitt and stood on the corner of Danz and University. Mr. DeWitt focused on decorative blacksmithing and not so much on horse shoes. Later the shop was used as a auto repair shop.

Building Facts

Original Build Date 1897
Original Location Corner of Danz and University
Construction Style Wood Frame
Original Owner DeWitt
Moved to Heritage Hill 1976

Showcase: